CASE NUMBER:

* IN THE JUSTICE COURT
*

VS. * PRECINCT SIX
*

THE STATE OF TEXAS * TARRANT COUNTY, TEXAS

PETITION FOR OCCUPATIONAL DRIVER’S LICENSE

I SWEAR UNDER OATH THAT THE INFORMATION | PROVIDE IN THIS PETITION IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

My name is:

First Middle Last

| am the Petitioner, and | am asking the court for an Occupational Driver’s License. | hereby ask the Court to

consider the information | have provided below.

Petitioner’s Personal Information:

1.

© N v e

Home address:

Mailing address, if different from above:

Phone numbers:

Cell Work Home
Date of birth:
Driver’s license number: License issued by:
Was your license suspended because of a physical or mental disability? o Yes

Have you had 2 or more occupational driver’s licenses in the last 10 years? 0O Yes
Why was your Driver’s License suspended? (Check all that apply):
a. 0O ldid not give a breath sample, as requested, when | was arrested for

o No
o No

b. o This court convicted me of on

c. 0O ATexas court said | am a “habitual violator of traffic laws” on (date):

d. O ATexas court ordered me to go to a Driver Education Program, and my license, permit, and/or

driving privilege was automatically suspended for 365 days.

e. O Other (If you did not check any of the above, why was your license suspended? Be specific.)




9.

10.

11.

12.

Why do you need an Occupational Driver’s License? (Check all that apply):

O | need to drive to work because there is no public transportation to and from my work.

Name and address of your employer:

Days and hours you work:

Job title:

O | need to drive to school. (Fill out below):

Name and address of your school:

Days and hours of your classes:

0O Other - (explain):

Driving schedule you are requesting:

MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY | THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
From: oa.m. oa.m. oa.m. o a.m. oa.m. oa.m. oa.m.
o p.m. ap.m. o p.m. O p.m. o p.m. o p.m. o p.m.
To: oa.m. oa.m. oa.m. o a.m. oa.m. oa.m. oa.m.
a p.m. a p.m. o p.m. O p.m. o p.m. o p.m. o p.m.

If you are asking the Court to allow you to drive for more than 4 hours per day, explain why below:

| ask the Court to make an Order that allows me to get an Occupational Driver’s License to drive for the

purposes described above.




Petitioner’s name (print)

Petitioner’s signature Date

STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF TARRANT

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME, THE UNDERSIGNED AUTHORITY, ON THIS _ DAY OF

, 20 BY

(Print the first and last names of the person who is signing this affidavit)

Clerk of the Justice Court OR Notary’s signature

13. Attach these documents to your Petition
O Proof of SR22 from your insurance company.

0 A copy of the Court Order that suspended your license, unless you checked 8e above.

O A letter from your employer or immediate supervisor on your employer’s letterhead or an affidavit
that verifies your work schedule, if you have asked the court to let you drive to work.

O A letter from the registrar’s office/counselor from your school showing your class schedule or an
affidavit that verifies your class schedule, if you have asked the court to let you drive to school.



